Wednesday, April 19, 2023

Attend via live stream or in person at our Corporate Office, 12701 Schabarum Avenue, Irwindale, California.

If you plan to join us, please register using the button below by Wednesday, April 12.

The annual meeting will feature a report from the CEO, the board Chair and the Supervisory Committee. We will also conduct an election for three (3) Board positions, each with a term of three (3) years. Members who wish to be nominated to serve on the Board of Directors may do so by submitting a petition signed by 500 Credit Union members to the Chair of the Nominating Committee, Ms. Sue Mitchell (c/o Lizbeth Ellerbracke, SCE FCU, PO Box 8017, El Monte, CA 91734). This petition must be received by 5pm on Monday, March 6, 2023. Nomination questions may be directed to 800.866.6474 x2254. The names of all nominees will be posted at the SCE FCU Corporate Office by Wednesday, March 15, 2023. The election will not be conducted by ballot and there will be no nominations from the floor when the number of nominees equals the number of positions to be filled. Election results will be announced at the Annual Meeting on Wednesday, April 19, 2023.

Nominations, each for a 3-year term:

Michael Maxwell

Credit Union Member since 2013, Board Member since 2016, Supervisory Committee 2014 – 2018

Michael owns Maxwell Consulting, helping small businesses scale and maximize profits. He previously worked at Smart Circle International, McMaster-Carr Supply Company and Southern California Edison and founded an online entertainment startup.

Michael earned an MBA from UCLA with a focus in Entrepreneurship and Technology Management. He earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering with a Minor in Business Administration from USC.

Nancy Bond

Credit Union Member since 2013, Board Member since 2014

Nancy is president and CEO of an insurance agency that bears her name. She earned her Associate in Risk Management (ARM) designation. Prior to that, she worked at Home Savings and Loan.

Nancy has served on the Board of Directors for the Evangelical Lutheran Education Association since 2004. Locally, she has served on the Board of Directors for the Monrovia, California Chamber of Commerce. In 2012 she was awarded the Dick Lord award for outstanding volunteer service to the community. In 2016 she and her company received the Monroe Award for Business of the Year.

Victor Dominguez

Credit Union Member since 2014, Board Member since 2014

Victor earned Bachelor of Science degrees in Child & Adolescent Studies and Sociology from Cal State Fullerton. For 20 years Victor has served in an executive role at the YMCA of Metropolitan Los Angeles and is currently their President and CEO. Prior to that, he was the Executive Director for the YMCA of Greater Long Beach.

Victor is on the Advisory Board for Delta Air Lines & Aeromexico, on the Past Advisory Board for Community Bank, a Member of the Cal State Los Angeles Presidents Council, the USC Keck School of Medicine Community Council and the LA Chamber of Commerce Governing Board, a Past Chairman of the White Memorial Medical Center Leadership Board, a Chairman of the Governing Board of the East Los Angeles Doctors Hospital, and Past Commissioner of the City of Huntington Park Health and Education Commission.